Text Size

What do you think about Aspire from Vetric?

Postby larry1592 » Tue Dec 29, 2009 1:43 am

I am new to CNC and must say that I am anxious to read : Build Your Own CNC Machine by Patrick Hood-Daniel, James Floyd Kelly. I have been researching software and have come across the ASPIRE software from Vetric. What do you guys think about this software?

Larry Burgess

larry1592

CNC Machine: "Book" Machine

Postby PHoodDaniel » Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:28 pm

It's one of the best software titles out there for CAM. I would also recommend this software for the fledgling CNCers since it steps through the process of creating the toolpaths using images and easy to understand illustrations.

PHoodDaniel

Postby Awesomeness » Wed Dec 30, 2009 6:18 pm

$2000! Ouch! Seems a bit of a mismatch to be considering buying $2000 toolpath software, and wanting to read a book about building your own $800-budget CNC machine.

Why is there never enough time to do it right, but always enough time to do it over?
Awesomeness

CNC Machine: BlackFoot v4 4x8

Postby larry1592 » Wed Dec 30, 2009 9:59 pm

I thought so too. What machine would you recommend?

larry1592

Postby Awesomeness » Wed Jan 06, 2010 12:57 am

So you want to buy a more expensive machine to match the expensive software? Buy a ShopBot then, I suppose. They are about $8000-30000. http://www.shopbottools.com

Why is there never enough time to do it right, but always enough time to do it over?
Awesomeness

CNC Machine: BlackFoot v4 4x8

Postby larry1592 » Wed Jan 06, 2010 4:06 am

I think the black Toe will be just fine. Thanks .

larry1592

Postby PHoodDaniel » Wed Jan 06, 2010 9:49 pm